About us

MELCHERS is a full-service business law firm with approximately 50 lawyers. We have offices in Heidelberg, Frankfurt/Main, Berlin and Mannheim. We advise you on all aspects of business law: in the “classic” fields of business law and additionally in white-collar crime and criminal tax law, in data protection law as well as in private and public building law.

We support your entrepreneurial success with personal advice tailored to your needs. You have a fixed contact person at MELCHERS. He or she has your company’s economic goals in mind and coordinates the work of specialists from the various fields of law. Be it for an individual mandate or for ongoing legal advice. If necessary, we consult tax advisors and auditors.

We arrange and coordinate legal advice in other jurisdictions through our international law firm network Ally Law and our cooperation partner Transatlantic Law International.

International

Ally Law

The global legal service group Ally Law includes 70+ law firms and 2,800+ lawyers in 100 key business centers. Ally Law has its origins in the International Alliance of Law Firms, a premier network started more than 25 years ago. MELCHERS is a founding member of Ally Law. In 2020 Ally Law celebrated its 30th anniversary.

Ally Law provides globally coordinated legal advice to comopanies who have complex multi-national legal matters. All participating law firms are subject to rigorous and detailed service and quality standards. This quality standard together with a uniform project management combines all advantages of an international major law firm with the result-oriented and cost-effective work of medium-sized law firms. The participating law firms remain independent organizations despite this close cooperation in individual projects.

Ally Law removes any law firm that fails to meet standards or receives poor evaluations which ensures a permanent high counseling quality.

The attorneys of Ally Law members have long experience in the different sectors (Health Care, Leisure and Hospitality, Real Estate, Trade, Technology), know about their specific peculiarities and have comprehensive expertise in all relevant practice areas (corporate/M&A, regulatory law, trade law, intellectual property, labor law).

The Ally Law motto “We get it. We get it done.” is a permanent motivation to provide you with the best legal advice possible – wherever your business takes you.

The members of Ally Law’s Litigation Specialty Group have prepared a multijurisdictional compendium of the law of attorney-client privilege as it relates to in-house counsel: “Attorney – Client Privilege in the Global Context: Practical Guidance For In-House Counsel.” MELCHERS contributed the article on the legal situation in Germany. Please find the compendium here.

MELCHERS French Desk

Welcome to MELCHERS French Desk !

France and Germany beeing very close neighbours we installed MELCHERS French Desk to advise our French clients in French language and with the necessary expert knowledge and understanding to bridge the cultural gap.

Contact:Rechtsanwalt Martin Koller-van Delden and Rechtsanwalt Dr. Carsten Lutz.

Transatlantic Law International

Transatlantic Law International (‘TALI’) is a global legal service provider with a 15 year track record of success providing business law services across a wide range of disciplines to multinationals and investors seeking growth or restructuring worldwide. TALI provides integrated legal services across a wide range of disciplines in over 95 countries with more than 4500 counsel from leading independent firms working together on a global regional and local level to deliver cost effective solutions worldwide through an innovative service platform from a client driven, results oriented perspective.

MELCHERS is here the partner law firm rendering legal services in Germany.

Labor Law Plus

Labor Law Plus® is a dynamic global labor and employment law service, providing multinationals and growing companies and investors global L&E law solutions, plus complete business law support, in more than 95 countries, supported by dedicated teams of expert counsel from affiliated independent law firms, in every major region and in all key cities, delivering cost effective solutions worldwide.

Offices

Heidelberg

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB (Seated in HD)
Im Breitspiel 21
69126 Heidelberg
Deutschland

Fon: +49 (0)6221 1850-0
Fax: +49 (0)6221 1850-100
heidelberg@melchers-law.com

Frankfurt

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB (Seated in HD)
Solmsstraße 71
60486 Frankfurt/Main
Deutschland

Fon: +49 (0)69 6530006-0
Fax: +49 (0)69 6530006-40
frankfurt@melchers-law.com

Mannheim

Schmidt • Rebell-Houben Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB
O4 7
68161 Mannheim
Deutschland

Fon: +49 (0)621 411025
Fax: +49 (0)621 411027
mannheim@melchers-law.com

Berlin

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB (Seated in Berlin)
Katharinenstraße 8
10711 Berlin
Deutschland

Fon: +49 (0)30 3101399-0
Fax: +49 (0)30 3101399-10
berlin@melchers-law.com

References

Strong partner for strong companies

MELCHERS’ client base includes national and international medium-sized (family) business enterprises and entrepreneurs as well as corporate groups with several thousand employees.

Below is a sample list of our clients. Note that these clients have permitted their inclusion on this list.

Über uns

MELCHERS ist eine Full-Service-Wirtschaftskanzlei mit rund 50 Anwälten. Wir haben Büros in Heidelberg, Frankfurt/Main, Berlin und Mannheim. Wir beraten Sie rundum in allen wirtschaftsrechtlichen Fragen: In den „klassischen“ Feldern des Wirtschaftsrechts und zusätzlich im Wirtschafts- und Steuerstrafrecht, im Datenschutzrecht sowie im privaten und öffentlichen Baurecht.


Wir unterstützen Ihren unternehmerischen Erfolg mit einer persönlichen und auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Beratung.
Sie haben einen festen Ansprechpartner bei MELCHERS. Er hat die wirtschaftlichen Ziele Ihres Unternehmens im Blick und koordiniert die Arbeit der Spezialisten aus den unterschiedlichen Rechtsgebieten. Sei es für ein Einzelmandat oder zur juristischen Dauerberatung. Bei Bedarf ziehen wir Steuerberater und Wirtschaftsprüfer hinzu.


Rechtsberatung in anderen Jurisdiktionen vermitteln und koordinieren wir über unser internationales Kanzleinetzwerk Ally Law und über unseren Kooperationspartner Transatlantic Law International.

International

Ally Law

Ally Law ist ein Zusammenschluss von über 70 Wirtschaftskanzleien mit mehr als 2.800 Anwälten in allen wichtigen Finanz- und Handelszentren weltweit. MELCHERS ist Gründungsmitglied und exklusives deutsches Mitglied von Ally Law.
Ally Law bietet insbesondere für größere Unternehmen in komplexen, mehrere Länder umfassenden Rechtsangelegenheiten weltweit koordinierte juristische Beratung und Vertretung.
Alle Mitgliedskanzleien werden vor der Aufnahme einer strengen Qualitätsprüfung unterzogen. Sie unterliegen laufend einer standardisierten Beurteilung durch die Mandanten. So ist das hohe Beratungsniveau dauerhaft gesichert.
Das Motto von Ally Law „Beyond Boundaries“ ist uns Ansporn, Sie stets kompetent zu beraten – in welches Land auch immer Sie Ihre Geschäfte führen.

MELCHERS French Desk

Der MELCHERS French Desk heißt Sie herzlich in Deutschland willkommen! Der deutsche Markt ist der wichtigste in Europa und bietet als Nachbar zu Frankreich, Belgien, Luxemburg und der Schweiz zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für französischsprachige Unternehmen und Investoren.
Unser French Desk bietet Ihnen umfassende juristische Beratung für den Erfolg Ihres Projekts in Deutschland. Neben ihren hervorragenden juristischen Kenntnissen beherrschen alle Anwälte des French Desk die französische, englische und deutsche Sprache und kennen die Mentalitätsunterschiede zwischen den Ländern. Sie sind dadurch in der Lage, die typischen Missverständnisse bei grenzüberschreitenden Angelegenheiten von vorneherein zu vermeiden und Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Vorschläge für die Aktivitäten Ihres Unternehmens in Deutschland zu machen.

Transatlantic Law International

Transatlantic Law International (TALI)ist ein globaler Rechtsdienstleister mit mehr als 15 Jahren nachgewiesener, breit gefächerter, wirtschaftsrechtlicher Beratung multinationaler Unternehmen und Investoren im Rahmen ihres Wachstums oder der Restrukturierung. TALI bietet ihre Dienstleistungen in mehr als 95 Ländern mit mehr als 4500 Beratern aus führenden, unabhängigen Rechtsanwaltskanzleien an, die auf einer globalen, regionalen und lokalen Ebene zusammenarbeiten, um basierend auf einem mandanten- und lösungsorientieren Ansatz kosteneffiziente, innovative, weltweite Lösungen bereitzustellen.

Hierbei ist MELCHERS die Partnerkanzlei, durch welche diese Rechtsdienstleistungen in Deutschland erbracht werden.

Labor Law Plus

Unter der Marke Labor Law Plus® erbringt TALI globale arbeitsrechtliche Dienstleistungen , die multinationalen Unternehmen, Unternehmen im Rahmen ihrer Expansion und Investoren arbeitsrechtliche Lösungen einschließlich einer wirtschaftsrechtlichen Unterstützung in mehr als 95 Ländern weltweit mittels Expertenteams aus unabhängigen Anwaltskanzleien in allen wesentlichen Regionen und Schlüsselstädten bietet.

Standorte

Heidelberg

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB (Sitz HD)
Im Breitspiel 21
69126 Heidelberg
Deutschland

Fon: +49 (0)6221 1850-0
Fax: +49 (0)6221 1850-100
heidelberg@melchers-law.com

Frankfurt am Main

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB (Sitz HD)
Solmsstraße 71
60486 Frankfurt/Main
Deutschland

Fon: +49 (0)69 6530006-0
Fax: +49 (0)69 6530006-40
frankfurt@melchers-law.com

Mannheim

Schmidt • Rebell-Houben Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB
O4, 7
68161 Mannheim
Deutschland

Fon: +49 (0)621 411025
Fax: +49 (0)621 411027
mannheim@melchers-law.com

Berlin

MELCHERS Rechtsanwälte PartG mbB (Sitz Berlin)
Katharinenstraße 8
10711 Berlin
Deutschland

Fon: +49 (0)30 3101399-0
Fax: +49 (0)30 3101399-10
berlin@melchers-law.com

Referenzen

Starker Partner für starke Unternehmen

Zu den Mandanten von MELCHERS zählen Unternehmen jeder Größe: Start-ups, mittelständische (Familien-) Unternehmen aus dem In- und Ausland sowie (inter)nationale Gruppen und börsennotierte Großunternehmen.

Einige unserer Mandanten dürfen wir Ihnen nennen. Sie haben uns dazu ausdrücklich von unserer Verschwiegenheitsverpflichtung befreit.

Wir beraten unter anderem: